Alex Somers Scoring Work

Charm City Kings

Directed by Angel Manuel Soto, Alex Somers has scored 'Charm City Kings', which premiered earlier this year at Sundance Film Festival.

Starring Jahi Di'Allo Winston, Meek Mill, Will Catlett, Teyonah Parris, Donielle Tremaine Hansley and Kezii Curtis, 'Charm City Kings' is a film adaptation of Lotfy Nathan's documentary '12 O'Clock Boys' and is out now on HBO Max!

Here We Are: Notes For Living on Planet Earth

Alex Somers has completed the score for an Apple original animated short film titled "Here We are" in celebration of Earth Day.

Based on the children's book, "Here We Are: Notes For Living On Planet Earth" by Oliver Jeffers, the film is narrated by Meryl Streep with characters voiced by Ruth Negga, Jacob Tremblay and Chris O'Dowd.

The original soundtrack is out now and available to stream everywhere.

Miss Americana

Alex Somers has scored the Taylor Swift documentary 'Miss Americana' directed by Lana Wilson for Netflix.

In Alex's own words 'It was so fun and different and surprising to be asked to make the score for this film! We had so much fun working all together and I really loved making the music and being a part of such a lovely gang!'

'Miss Americana' is available to watch on Netflix now.


Scored by Alex Somers, American drama 'Honey Boy' is based on the childhood of actor Shia Labouef. Both written by and starring Labouef, Honey Boy premiered at this year's Sundance Film Festival and is set to be publicly released later this year.


Alex recently scored RaMell Ross' 'Hale County This Morning, This Evening,' giving an insight into the lives of African Americans living in Hale County, Alabama. Ross' documentary was nominated for the Oscar for Best Documentary Feature and is currently showing in cinemas.


Released in 2016, comedy-drama 'Captain Fantastic' was elected as one of the top ten independent films of the year, by the National Board of Review. Scored by Alex, the film's soundtrack is available to download on streaming services. Listen below:


At the end of 2017, Alex Somers scored the fourth episode of the latest season of Charlie Brooker's 'Black Mirror,' entitled 'Hang the DJ.' The entire soundtrack is available to stream on all major platforms, and on white, 12" vinyl.

Sigur Rós
Kjartan Sveinsson
Alex Somers
Paul Corley